Latest News

Surface Design Awards

Entries are now in for the Surface Design Awards 2020 (, and

with an impressive 107 entries spanning from 21 different countries it looks like this might be

one of the most fiercely contested Surface Design Awards to date.

The awards have grown year-on year to become one of the most respected accolades in the architectural and design world, celebrating the best and most impressive use of materials specified on architectural projects from around the globe.

A judging panel of industry experts is co-chaired by Paul Priestman, designer, co-founder and chairman of global design consultancy PriestmanGoode, and Amin Taha, chairman of Groupwork and director of Amin Taha Architects.  The remaining judges are Nikki Barton, head of digital design at British Airways; Sean Griffiths, an artist, architect and academic practicing at Modern Architect; Charles Holland, principal at Charles Holland Architects; Glenn Johnson, director of design at the Advanced Design Group of Collins Aerospace; Daniel Mota Veiga, global head of product design for KEF / GP Acoustics; and Steve Webb, co-founder of Webb Yates Engineers.

The awards take place during Surface Design Show 2020 (

(c) 2018-2021 House of Words Media Ltd