top of page


Photo - Informare - SDS - Surface Design Awards.jpg

Back and better than ever for the 12th year, the Surface Design Awards

( are now open for entries.  Organised by Surface

Design Show, the Awards highlight the work of industry's leading architects and designers

who display the most impressive use of materials in, and on, architectural and interior projects

from around the world.  

Judged by professionals in the same design sectors, the Awards receive global recognition, attracting 130 entries from 12 different countries.  Co-chaired by Charlotte McCarthy, Head of Interiors, Heatherwick Studio, and Nimi Attanayake, Director & co-founder, NimTim Architects, the judging panel is made up of architects and interior designers, all of whom have made a name for themselves in the industry.  Some of the panellists alongside Charlotte and Nimi include Carly Sweeney, the Director of Universal Design Studio, Chris Laing, an Architectural Designer, Activist, Consultant, Founder of Signstrokes and Deaf Architecture Front and Gurmeet Sian, Architect and Founder of Office Sian.

Working together, the judges will determine the 2024 Award winners in eight categories: Commercial Building, Housing, Landscape + Public Realm, Light + Surface, Public Building, Temporary Structure, Architectural Photography and new for 2024, Product of the Year Award.

The Surface Design Awards are free to enter.  The closing date is 29 September 2023, with the eventual winners being announced on the final day of the Surface Design Show at London’s Business Design Centre on 8 February 2024. 

bottom of page